Beautification Commission

The Yemassee Beautification Commission was chartered by Chapter 4 of the Yemassee Town Code. The Beautification Commission consists of five (5) members who are appointed by the Town Council. Members serve staggered terms as determined by the Town Council. A member shall continue to serve until a successor is appointed and qualifies.

The function of the Beautification Commission is to promote compliance with all environmental projects of the town, determining and promoting ways for making our highway approaches more attractive and aesthetically pleasing to the eye. We encourage the preservation, protection, and replacement of trees, flowers, and shrubs within the Town and prevent their unnecessary destruction.